Menu

Games Per Second

Ubisoft confirms pirate-themed Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag with official box art

assassins-creed-4-black-flag-official-poster

Following the leak of a poster 2 days ago, Ubisoft has just officially confirmed the title of their next Assassins versus Templars game. The official box art of Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag shows off a new assassin, no doubt the main character that we will be playing, brandishing a cutlass and pistol in each hand while dressed in new armor-plated robes with another two pistols strapped to the front of his chest.

In the background is what appears to be a pirate ship, complete with a black flag sporting a creative pirate skull incorporated into the Assassin logo. And in the foreground is a dead crew member, quite possibly a navy officer since he is dressed in a similar manner to Commodore James Norrington (if you’ve watched any of the 4 Pirates of the Caribbean films).

This suggests that this new Assassin will likely be from the pirates side, while the Templars (the baddies who have been trying to conquer the world via powerful Apple of Eden artifacts for centuries throughout the Assassin’s Creed franchise) might be in allegiance with the navy.

Ubisoft has confirmed that Assassin’s Creed 4: Black Flag will be released to the Windows PC, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii U. There will be more details to be revealed Monday, March 4 at 9am Pacific Time, 12pm EST or 5pm GMT and we’ll be here to provide you with the latest about the game, so stay tuned!

Add a Comment

  • *

Your email address will never be published or shared.